Go to the main content

University of Turku

The University of Turku (shortened in UTU) is the third largest university in Finland. The University has approximately 20,000 students, of which 5,000 are postgraduate students having completed their MSc or MA. The university is divided into seven faculties; Humanities, Science and engineering, Medicine, Law, Social Sciences, Education and Turku School of Economics.

Turku School of Economics (TSE), with approximately 2,000 graduate and 250 postgraduate students and a staff of 350 is the second largest school of its kind in Finland. In addition to teaching a wide variety of economic and business related subjects, the faculty conducts research on matters relating to its field, and offers consulting services to businesses. Teaching is mainly carried out in Finnish, but there are also a number of courses available in English.

TSE is an accredited member of the AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business), which is a global accreditation agency committed to advancing the quality of management education worldwide.